2011 Del Nominees Announced, Voting Commences

Damien Fahey and Grasie Mercedes announce the nominees for the 2011 iOWest Del Close Awards.

Named in honor of Del Close, improv pioneer and co-founder of the iO Chicago theater, this is the night when the iOWest community recognizes its own for contributions both valid and vapid to the art form known as improvisational theatre.

iOWest students and alumni can cast their ballots online starting today through August 10th. Winners will be announced at the live ceremony August 12th at 9pm at the iOWest theater in Los Angeles. Be there.